Paperwaste

Don’t do it, kids. Ever.

  • Archives

  • Mr. Calendar

    August 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031

i don’t know how to say goodbye…

Posted by Diana on August 15, 2008

Ladies and gentlemen, Dr. Michael Gray (or The Legend, as he’s known in some circles) has moved on to bigger and better things.

Friday, August 8, 2008, (holy commas batman!), was Mike Gray’s last day as an employee of Rider University. Mike decided it was time to pull up the stakes and move out to charming O-hi-o to pursue an MFA in Film at Ohio University. “It’s what I love,” said Gray (actually, he didn’t say this, but I know it’s true).

Mike’s actual parting words are these:

“Working on the Paperwaste project was an extremely rewarding experience. In addition to raising green awareness for others, I learned a lot myself. I especially loved drawing the comics, and will miss it dearly. I know that in my absence, Diana will continue to take the site to even greater heights.”

Note: I did not force Mike to write that last sentence.  That was genuine (and greatly appreciated).

We’ll miss you, Mike.  We’ll miss your creativity, your follow-through, your quirky sense of humor…and the way you used to read Hokey’s voice out loud when we were creating the comics.  Best of luck to you, friend.

2 Responses to “i don’t know how to say goodbye…”

  1. megan said

    I know I’ll miss him. Perhaps he can start a similar blog in Ohio. If that happens, then perhaps Ohio and Rider can collaborate on a cross-country, pan-university movement.

    Meanwhile, keep on truckin’, Diana. Keep us green.

  2. Diana said

    Thanks Megan. I’ll do my best. And I LOVE your recycled paper!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

